Peter Adams - I Woke With Planets in My Face (2008) [FLAC]

  • Category Music
  • Type Lossless
  • Language English
  • Total size 348.3 MB
  • Uploaded By discoparty
  • Downloads 126
  • Last checked 3 months ago
  • Date uploaded 7 years ago
  • Seeders 0
  • Leechers 0

Infohash : E05F4391F14617823A7808FC722B67D901DD1E36

Peter Adams - I Woke With Planets in My Face (2008) [FLAC]

General Information

Artist...............: Peter Adams
Album................: I Woke With Planets in My Face
Released.............: May 12, 2008
Label................: Subcircle
Genre................: Indie Pop

Ripper...............: Exact Audio Copy 0.99pb4
Encoder..............: FLAC 1.2.1 (-8 -V)
Scans................: Full, PNG, 300 dpi
Source...............: Original CD (subcircle 000-3)


1. In the Great Green Room (2:18)
2. The Observatory (4:12)
3. Conversation With the Moon (5:41)
4. Into the Mist (4:00)
5. Sprinkler Song For Jessica (2:15)
6. Ziggurat (3:56)
7. I Was Looking at the Ceiling, and Then I Saw the Sky (3:14)
8. Antarctica (7:01)
9. Ghost in the Fen (4:07)
10. Annabel Lee (3:03)
11. Eyelids (3:37)
12. The Seventh Seal (7:00)


I Woke With Planets In My Face will be one of the more interesting singer /
songwriter releases you will hear this year. Cincinnati native Peter Adams
sophomore release is full of pop gems surrounded with lush and expansive
atmospheric environments that work together making I Woke With Planets an album
that was meant to be heard straight thru. It may be hard for some listeners to
comply with in today’s age of the playlist, party shuffle and singles only
types but in this case that sort of thinking does not make sense. The way Adams
intertwines the instruments and lyrics in and out of the track transitions
create seamless beginnings and ends. This is the appeal of I Woke With Planets
along with Adams soft melodic vocals. This combination helps the listener get
lost in his music because several more epic tracks like the seven minute
“Antarctica” take you through a full orchestrated spectrum of music with all of
these elements rising to the top in different sections. I Woke With Planets In
My Face is an album that can be listened through multiple times where
something new can be discovered in every listen. Peter Adams successfully
combines elements of World, orchestra and indie pop for one unique outing that
gets better with every spin!



  • Front.png (6.6 MB)
  • Inside.png (6.2 MB)
  • Inlay.png (4.8 MB)
  • Back.png (3.4 MB)
  • CD Label.png (2.0 MB)
  • Matrix.png (266.8 KB)
  • 08 - Antarctica.flac (43.7 MB)
  • 12 - The Seventh Seal.flac (43.6 MB)
  • 03 - Conversation With the Moon.flac (36.4 MB)
  • 02 - The Observatory.flac (28.3 MB)
  • 09 - Ghost in the Fen.flac (27.6 MB)
  • 04 - Into the Mist.flac (27.4 MB)
  • 06 - Ziggurat.flac (27.2 MB)
  • 11 - Eyelids.flac (22.9 MB)
  • 10 - Annabel Lee.flac (21.4 MB)
  • 07 - I Was Looking at the Ceiling, and Then I Saw the Sky.flac (19.9 MB)
  • 01 - In the Great Green Room.flac (14.3 MB)
  • 05 - Sprinkler Song For Jessica.flac (12.2 MB)
  • folder.jpg (71.4 KB)
  • I Woke with Planets in My Face.log (5.6 KB)
  • info.txt (2.7 KB)
  • I Woke with Planets in My Face (Noncompliant).cue (2.0 KB)
  • checksum.md5 (1.7 KB)
  • I Woke With Planets in My Face (Single WAV).cue (1.6 KB)
  • AccurateRip.log (1.1 KB)
  • fingerprint.txt (0.7 KB)
  • playlist.m3u (0.4 KB)
  • Torrent downloaded from (0.0 KB)
  • share freely!.txt (0.0 KB)

There are currently no comments. Feel free to leave one :)


  • udp://
Sitemap20.000 Days on Earth 20.000 Days on Earth (2014) Dokumentarfilm, Drama, MusikNick Cave ist einer der erfolgreichsten Künstler unserer Zeit. Doch neben seiner Karriere als Musiker betätigt sich der Australier noch auf unzähligen weiteren Feldern der Kunst. Das Filmprojekt porträtiert die 24 Stunden des 20.000sten Tages im Leben von Cave und vermischt dabei fiktive Begebenheiten mit dokumentarischen Aufnahmen. Unter anderem unterhält sich ein Psychoanalytiker mit Cave und versucht, dessen Wesen auf den Grund zu gehen und den Akt seines künstlerischen Schaffens zu erkunden. Was bedeutet es für ein Leben, wenn man sich ununterbrochen in einem kreativen Prozess befindet? Was passiert abseits der Bühnen dieser Welt? Wie wird ein Mensch zu dem, was er ist und woraus besteht ein Leben überhaupt? Diese existenziellen Fragen diskutiert Nick Cave auch mit seinen Freunden Blixa Bargeld, Kylie Minogue und vielen weiteren und nimmt damit den Zuschauer mit auf eine ganz besondere Reise in seine Seele und Musik. | Beeld & Geluid: Accessoires | John Bradley Peppa Pig Selection Box (DVD) | Schmetz Sewing Machine Needles + Large Threader 1st Class Post | Golfwagen